Home     Store/Magasin     Blog News     Audio   
 Lyrics/Paroles    Press    Email Newsletter    Contact

Upcoming Events

Date Venue / Lieu City, COUNTRY Comments
***NOT the*** **Magnetics**
July 2nd, 2006
Montreal International Jazz Festival 2006
Samsung Stage
Montreal, QC, CANADA "The Fabulous LoLo sings Rocksteady" featuring Magnetics: Lo, Mike G., Raz, with special guests Andy King, Neil (Planet Smashers), Nicky (General Rudie), Laurent (One Night Band), Errol Walters (Soul Vendors/Studio One), and the legendary Lynn Taitt (Duke Reid)
8PM to 9PM and again 10PM to 11PM
FREE outdoor show 
(on deMaisonneuve street)

Live Archive

Date Venue / Lieu City, COUNTRY Comments
May 7th, 2006 Taoyuan Village Shenzhen, Guangzhou Province in CHINA!!! 7PM to 8PM
May 6th, 2006 Zhongxin Square Shenzhen, Guangzhou Province in CHINA!!! 7PM to 8PM
May 5th, 2006 Caesar's Palace (replica) 
Window of the World
Shenzhen, Guangzhou Province in CHINA!!! 8:45PM to 9:45PM
May 4th, 2006 Caesar's Palace (replica) 
Window of the World
Shenzhen, Guangzhou Province in CHINA!!! 8:45PM to 9:45PM
May 3rd, 2006 Caesar's Palace (replica) 
Window of the World
Shenzhen, Guangzhou Province in CHINA!!! 8:45PM to 9:45PM
May 2nd, 2006 Caesar's Palace (replica) 
Window of the World
Shenzhen, Guangzhou Province in CHINA!!! 8:45PM to 9:45PM
May 1st, 2006 Caesar's Palace (replica) 
Window of the World
Shenzhen, Guangzhou Province in CHINA!!! 8:45PM to 9:45PM
April 30th, 2006  Infinity Night Club Shenzhen, Guangzhou Province in CHINA!!! Lo and the Magnetics one-week tour in  CHINA!!!!! Keep your eyes peeled on our BLOG NEWS page for updates when we can!!!!
Mon 24 Apr 2006 (Lo & Raz only @) Jupiter Room Montreal, CANADA Lo & Raz in support of their friends The Afterbeat from Winnipeg, and PL Mafia
Sat 8 Apr 2006 The Reverb Toronto, ON Canada
651 Queen street West 
(near Bathurst) ALL AGES
With special guests: Cheap Suits, Donuts, Makeshift Heroes, One Size Fits Most.
Tue 14 Feb 2006
Valentine's!
Horseshoe Tavern Toronto, ON Canada
370 Queen street West 
FREE @ 10:15PM sharp EDGE102 Dave Bookman's "Nu Music Nite"
Sat 11 Feb 2006 Dominion Tavern 33 York street
Ottawa, ON - Canada
Lo.Raz.e.pam (Lo and Raz semi-acoustic duo) play with Trip The Off (Lo will also play sax with TTO)   19+    $5   9:30PM
Sat 28 Jan 2006 Petit Cafe Campus Montreal, QC CANADA
57 Prince Arthur East
Tel: 514-844-1010
Guests: Synthetic Folk Hero; DJ Amyl Nitrate spinning all night! Doors 9PM 18+ Tickets $6 in advance (available at several record stores or email us) or $8 at the door
Thu 26 Jan 2006 Petit Cafe Campus Montreal, QC CANADA
57 Prince Arthur East
Tel: 514-844-1010
Lo.Raz.e.pam (Lo and Raz semi-acoustic duo) open for The Toasters (NYC), and Go Jimmy Go (Hawaii)
Sat 31 Dec 2005 Pub St-Ciboire 1593 rue St-Denis (across from the St-Sulpice)    $10
Montreal, QC CANADA
Lo and Raz appears as guest musicians with Montreal's own One Night Band
Fri 2 Dec 2005 Pub St-Ciboire 1593 rue St-Denis (across from the St-Sulpice)    9PM  $5
Montreal, QC CANADA
LoRaz.e.pam (duo feat. Lo and Raz playing rocksteady, Kingpins & Magnetics material incl. new songs)
Makeshift Heroes (Toronto)
One Night Band (Montreal)
Mon 24 Oct 2005 Cafe Campus 57 Prince Arthur e.
Montreal, QC CANADA
in support of the English Beat's  Dave Wakeling Tickets $15 with guests Statues (with Malcolm Bauld), and Demon's Claws. COME EARLY 8:30PM
Sat 22 Oct 2005 The Horseshoe 370 Queen st. W (Spadina)
Toronto, ON CANADA
I An Eye CD Release "We Are One"
with Hunter Valentine, Matt York Tickets $6 play at midnight
Fri 21 Oct 2005 The Horseshoe 370 Queen st. W (Spadina)
Toronto, ON CANADA
in support of Dave Wakeling's The English Beat Tickets $30 play at 10:30PM
Sun 2 Oct 2005 Les Minots
Pop Montreal
Tres Many Presents:
3812 St-Laurent blvd
Montreal, QC CANADA
Midnight - Lo and the Magnetics
11PM - Aqueduct (cancelled, replaced by acoustic K-Man from Trip The Off)
10PM - Loaded Dreams (cancelled)
Fri 23 Sep 2005 Knitting Factory 74 Leonard street,
New York, NY, USA
Info 212-219-3132
"3 FOS" w/ Hub City Stompers, Los Skarnales & "Ska is Dead". 
SOLD OUT EVENT.
Tue 30 Aug 2005 Lounge Eleven 4445 St-Laurent blvd
Montreal, QC Canada
Only $5 Door at 10PM.. ALL AGES & licensed all-nighter "Tuesday Night Live" presented by Class E Records
Sun 28 Aug 2005 CHOM Live on internet radio  
Montreal, QC CANADA
& at 97.7FM in Montreal. "Made in Canada" hosted by Too Tall, the ONLY commercial radio DJ in Montreal who made exposure of Canadian independent musicians a mission!
Thur 18 Aug 2005 The Main Hall  5390 St-Laurent blvd 
Montreal, QC CANADA
Support for The Dead 60s
Fri 24 Jun 2005 Max Silvers London, ON, Canada with Blues: White Boy Slim
Wed 22 Jun 2005 Toc Toc (6091 Parc Ave & Van Horne) 9PM only $5 Montreal, QC CANADA CBGB's benefit, two songs by legendary bands that have played CBGB's, also Echo Kitty, Poxy, Duchess Says and many others
Fri 11 Mar 2005
Ven. 11 mars
Café Campus Montréal, QC CANADA AMAZING SHOW - CD launch - first live appearance in Montreal! Guests "Creature"
Sun 19 Dec 2004 Café du Marché Montreuil, FRANCE Une fin PARFAITE à une tournée INOUBLIABLE!!!
A PERFECT end to an UNFORGETTABLE tour!
Sat 18 Dec 2004 CC Gérard Philippe Calais, FRANCE with Chris Murray (US) &  Kingston Kitchen 809 =  Rotterdam Ska-Jazz Foundation (NL) featuring Dr. Ring Ding (D)
Fri 17 Dec 2004 Le Duplex Le Havre, FRANCE On a boat!/Sur un beateau! A fun garage band played too...
Thu 16 Dec 2004 Le Biplan Lille, FRANCE
Wed 15 Dec 2004 Le Bouchon Pagny-sur-Moselle, FRANCE
Sat 11 Dec 2004 La Laiterie Strasbourg, FRANCE With The Toasters (US), Nomades & Skatera (FR) (and a terrible fever too...)
Fri 10 Dec 2004 File 7 Magny Le Hongre, FRANCE With The Toasters 
Thu 9 Dec 2004 Thalia Wuppertal, GERMANY (then party with Perry Slalom)
Wed 8 Dec 2004 Triptychon Münster, GERMANY With The Toasters 
Sat 4 Dec 2004 Walder Brauerei, Ska Fest Konigseggwald (Unterwaldhausen), GERMANY With The Toasters, Bad Shakyn (CD launch)
Fri 3 Dec 2004 Libella Altenmarkt, GERMANY With The Hotknives (UK)
Thu 2 Dec 2004 MKNZ Ilirska Bistrica, SLOVENIA ...wow... fantastic!!!!
Wed 1 Dec 2004 Metelkova Mesto Ljubljana, SLOVENIA With The Toasters, and Red Five Point Star
Tue 30 Nov 2004 Muffathalle Munchen (Munich), GERMANY with The Skatalites (Jamaica)
Sun 28 Nov 2004 Groove Station Dresden, GERMANY ...packed - and FUN... Thanks Stephan!
Sat 27 Nov 2004 Werk 2 Leipzig, GERMANY FESTIVAL Dynamite Ska 
with The Skatalites, Loveboats (D), Rudementaries (D) AND DJs:
Peanut Vendor (Soul-Magic.de/ Leipzig), Rudeboy Soundsystem (Chemnitz
Fri 26 Nov 2004 Bauteil 5 Gütersloh, GERMANY With Palmeras Kanibales (Venezuela)
Thu 25 Nov 2004 Circus Maximums Koblenz, GERMANY With The Stilettos (great Dutch Rock 'n Roll)
Wed 24 Nov 2004 Metro Münster, GERMANY
Tue 23 Nov 2004 Hafenklang Hamburg, GERMANY
Mon 22 Nov 2004 Römer Bremen, GERMANY With Teach Me Tiger (a fun band, a fun night)
Sat 20 Nov 2004 SO36 Berlin, GERMANY The Chancers (from Prague), Knattertones (Berlin), and Solitos
Fri 19 Nov 2004 Libella Altenmarkt, GERMANY with Rude & Visser aka Mr. Review
Thu 18 Nov 2004 Arena Wien, AUSTRIA with Rude & Visser aka Mr. Review
Wed 17 Nov 2004 Skankin' Praha Prague, CZECH REPUBLIC with Rude & Visser aka Mr. Review
Tue 16 Nov 2004

OFFICIAL  

CD RELEASE - CANADA

ON TOP 5 RECORDS
Tue 16 Nov 2004 East Club Bischofswerda, GERMANY with Rude & Visser aka Mr. Review
Mon 15 Nov 2004 Kulturkeller Fulda,  GERMANY
Sun 14 Dec 2004 Innocent Hengelo, NETHERLANDS
Sat 13 Nov 2004 Reduit Mainz,  GERMANY With Adji (France)
Fri 12 Nov 2004

OFFICIAL  

CD RELEASE - EUROPE

ON GROVER RECORDS
Fri 5 Nov 2004 Kudsak Sherbrooke, QC Canada The last Canadian date before leaving for Europe...!
Tue 2 Nov 2004 Petit Café Campus Montreal, QC Canada Media & friends CD pre-launch
Sat 9 Oct 2004 The Attic Halifax, NS Canada With King Konqueror!!
Sun 26 Sept 2004 The Reverb Toronto, ON Canada PHOTOS With The Skatalites!!! and The Makeshift Heroes
Thanks to Makeshift Promotions

Top of page / Haut de la page